This year, RAID will give two types of paper awards. In addition to the Best Paper award, which recognizes the best overall research from among the accepted papers , there will be the Best Practical Paper award. Our aim for this award is to raise awareness of research advances among security practitioners. This award recognizes a paper that would be impactful and easy to adopt in practice. The award for the Best Practical Paper is sponsored by the Resilient Computing and Cybersecurity Center (RC3) , KAUST with a prize of 2,000 euros.

Both types of paper awards will be decided by a special committee composed by the following members:

  • Carie Gates, Bank of America
  • Bodgan Groza, Politehnica University of Timisoara
  • Guofei Gu, Texas A&M
  • Hamed Okhravi, MIT Lincoln Laboratory
  • Konrad Rieck, TU Braunschweig
  • Gururaj Saileshwar, Georgia Tech